fbpx
temp

Term Dates

Furness College Opening Hours

During Term Time:
Monday to Thursday 8.15am to 9.00pm, Friday 8.15am to 5.00pm

During Holiday periods:
Monday to Friday 8.15am to 5.00pm.
(Cafes and the Restaurant are normally closed, but vending machines are available).

Channelside Further Education Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Autumn Term
Induction and Enrolment: Tuesday 3 September – Tuesday 10 September 2019
Teaching begins: Wednesday 11 September 2019
Half-term holiday: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019
Ends: Friday 20 December 2019

Spring Term
Begins: Monday 6 January 2020
Half-term holiday: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020
Ends: Friday 27 March 2020

Summer Term
Begins: Tuesday 14 April 2020
Early May Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May 2020
Half-term holiday: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Ends: Tuesday 30 June 2020

Higher Education Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Autumn Term
Induction and Enrolment: Monday 9 September 2019 – Friday 13 September 2020
Teaching begins: Monday 16 September 2019
Half-term holiday: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019
Ends: Friday 20 December 2019

Spring Term
Begins: Monday 6 January 2020
Half-term holiday: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020
Ends: Friday 27 March 2020

Summer Term
Begins: Tuesday 14 April 2020
Early May Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May 2020
Half-term holiday: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Ends: Tuesday 30 June 2020

Sixth Form Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Autumn Term
Enrolment: Tuesday 3 September – Thursday 5 September 2019
Induction: Friday 6 September 2019
Teaching begins: Monday 9 September 2019
Half-term holiday: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019
Ends: Friday 20 December 2019

Spring Term
Begins: Monday 6 January 2020
Half-term holiday: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020
Ends: Friday 27 March 2020

Summer Term
Begins: Tuesday 14 April 2020
Early May Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May 2020
Half-term holiday: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Ends: Thursday 9 July 2020

 

 


Channelside
Barrow-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA14 2PJ
Rating Lane
Barrow-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA13 9LE
Contact Us Tel: 01229 825 017 (Channelside Campus)
Tel: 01229 828 377 (Barrow Sixth Form College)
Email: info@furness.ac.uk
Business Support Tel: 01229 844 836
Email: businesssupport@furness.ac.uk
SAY YES! TO SUCCESS
Ofsted