fbpx
temp

Term Dates

Furness College Opening Hours

During Term Time:

Channelside – Monday to Thursday 8.15am to 9.00pm, Friday 8.15am to 5.00pm

Rating Lane – Monday t0 Friday 8.00am to 5.30pm

During Holiday periods:

Channelside – Monday to Friday 8.15am to 5.00pm.

Rating Lane – Closed

Channelside Further Education Term Dates 2021 – 2022

Autumn Term
Induction and Enrolment: Wednesday 1st September – Friday 3rd September 2021
Teaching begins: Thursday 9th September 2021
Half-term holiday: Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021
Ends: Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term
Begins: Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half-term holiday: Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 2022
Ends: Friday 1st April 2022

Summer Term
Begins: Wednesday 20th April 2022
Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Half-term holiday: Monday 30th May 2021 to Friday 3rd June 2022
Ends: Wednesday 29th June 2022

Barrow Sixth Form Further Education Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term
Induction and Enrolment: Wednesday 1st September – Tuesday 7th September 2021
Teaching begins: Wednesday 8th September 2021
Half-term holiday: Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021
Ends: Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term
Begins: Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half-term holiday: Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 2022
Ends: Friday 1st April 2022

Summer Term
Begins: Wednesday 20th April 2022
Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Half-term holiday: Monday 30th May 2021 to Friday 3rd June 2022
Ends: Thursday 7th July 2022

 

Higher Education Term Dates 2021 – 2022

Autumn Term
Induction and Enrolment: Monday 6th September 2021 – Friday 10th September 2021
Teaching begins: Monday 13th September 2021
Half-term holiday: Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021
Ends: Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term
Begins: Tuesday 4th January 2022
Half-term holiday: Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 2022
Ends: Friday 1st April 2022

Summer Term
Begins: Wednesday 20th April 2022
Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Half-term holiday: Monday 30th May 2021 to Friday 3rd June 2022
Ends: Monday 20th June 2022


Channelside
Barrow-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA14 2PJ
Rating Lane
Barrow-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA13 9LE
Contact Us Tel: 01229 825 017 (Channelside Campus)
Tel: 01229 828 377 (Barrow Sixth Form College)
Email: info@furness.ac.uk
Business Support Tel: 01229 844 836
Email: businesssupport@furness.ac.uk
SAY YES! TO SUCCESS
Ofsted