fbpx

University of Salford

Guaranteed offer at Salford Business School
For 2021 entry Salford Business School is guaranteeing an offer of a place to all those applying to an undergraduate programme within the School. We will also be offering additional study sessions in the run up to exams next year to help ensure that students are well prepared for assessments and exams
The guaranteed offer is open to all students that apply to subjects within Salford Business School and applications can be made via UCAS until 15 January 2021. Full details of the Scheme

Applicant Support Sessions
Our Applicant Support Sessions for November and December will be covering topics including personal statements and student finance. Sessions are scheduled between 5-6pm and provide a great opportunity for those considering applying to gain some insight and ask any questions they may have. Book onto our upcoming events

Lecture: ‘The Social Consequences of Coronavirus’

The pandemic has altered our everyday lives in fundamental ways and affected all parts of society in some way. While not only posing a serious risk to people’s health, social distancing measures and lockdowns initiated in response have had severe impacts upon social interaction, family life, education, employment, crime, and the economy – in this session our academics explore these issues and what can be done to address them.

Click here to watch

Webinar: Sport, Health, Exercise and Nutrition in Today’s World.

Have you ever wondered how athletes are helped to recover from their injuries and to return to competition, and how they are supported to reach their optimum training and performance? Are you interested in how nutrition and exercise can promote good health and be used to treat chronic medical conditions?

This talk will enable you to discover how the skills gained from our Sports courses can be transferred into an ever-expanding and vibrant job market.

Click here to watch

Chartered Institute of Maketing – Marketing Virtual Work Experience February 2021 https://www.springpod.co.uk/marketing-virtual-work-experience/

Vodafone – Innovators Virtual Work Experience https://www.springpod.co.uk/vodafone-virtual-work-experience/

Law Virtual Work Experience https://www.springpod.co.uk/law-virtual-work-experience/

Teaching Virtual Work Experience https://www.springpod.co.uk/teaching-virtual-work-experience/

Nestlé – Employability Skills Programme https://www.springpod.co.uk/nestle-employability-skills-programme/

Finance Virtual Work Experience https://www.springpod.co.uk/finance-virtual-work-experience/

BT – Insight Day https://www.springpod.co.uk/bt-insight-day/

Journalism Virtual Work Experience https://www.springpod.co.uk/journalism-virtual-work-experience/

Student Journey links


Channelside
Barrow-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA14 2PJ
Rating Lane
Barrow-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA13 9LE
Contact Us Tel: 01229 825 017 (Channelside Campus)
Tel: 01229 828 377 (Barrow Sixth Form College)
Email: info@furness.ac.uk
Business Support Tel: 01229 844 836
Email: businesssupport@furness.ac.uk
SAY YES! TO SUCCESS
Ofsted